idoneapps

Author Topic: How to Root S7 & S7 Edge SM-G930P & SM-G935P PH7 to PL6 (6.0.1) for Global GSM  (Read 40547 times)

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #30 on: January 16, 2017, 08:06:36 PM »
Ok, so I flashed back to stock rom and I got everything back. I'm going to give it one more shot and see if I can't get it to work. Fingers crossed!

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #31 on: January 16, 2017, 08:31:14 PM »
Didn't work. Still no service. >:( >:(

I tried to activate the phone and it worked for a few mins, then went back to no service.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 08:44:32 PM by DarkSin »

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #32 on: January 16, 2017, 08:55:04 PM »
Go to https://forum.xda-developers.com/sprint-galaxy-s7/how-to/sm-g930p-root-t3410604
You can find a fix for the issue within the article.

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #33 on: January 16, 2017, 08:58:07 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #34 on: January 16, 2017, 09:08:21 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?


I ran it after the phone rebooted completely. But, then again, I can't get mine to work properly.

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #35 on: January 16, 2017, 09:36:05 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?


I ran it after the phone rebooted completely. But, then again, I can't get mine to work properly.
So I suppose that means that I must run the root batch file after the phone has finished booting up, and is on the attached screen?

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #36 on: January 16, 2017, 09:57:57 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?


I ran it after the phone rebooted completely. But, then again, I can't get mine to work properly.
So I suppose that means that I must run the root batch file after the phone has finished booting up, and is on the attached screen?

Yes. On your PC

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #37 on: January 16, 2017, 10:08:49 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?


I ran it after the phone rebooted completely. But, then again, I can't get mine to work properly.
So I suppose that means that I must run the root batch file after the phone has finished booting up, and is on the attached screen?

Yes. On your PC
Great, thanks. About your issue... Can you call? E.G. does voice work?

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #38 on: January 16, 2017, 10:19:46 PM »
Hey, at what point do I run Root_S7.bat? Is it while the file is flashing? While it says "Galaxy S7"? When?


I ran it after the phone rebooted completely. But, then again, I can't get mine to work properly.
So I suppose that means that I must run the root batch file after the phone has finished booting up, and is on the attached screen?

Yes. On your PC
Great, thanks. About your issue... Can you call? E.G. does voice work?

I was able to get it to work using this method found on another site.

BuildProp Editor (easiest method)

Open Build.Prop with BuildProp Editor and change the following settings:

ro.cdma.default_numeric=310000 to 310120
ro.cdma.default_alpha=Chameleon to Sprint
ro.build.characteristics=Chameleon to Sprint

Make sure you grant root permissions when it asks. You may have to try this twice. Reboot and LTE should stick.

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #39 on: January 16, 2017, 10:21:23 PM »
OK, that's great.

Offline DarkSin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #40 on: January 16, 2017, 10:58:34 PM »
HA! I spoke too soon. It was working, but now its not.

If anyone has an idea how to get phone and internet back, it would be much appreciated!

Offline Erkumsikt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #41 on: January 16, 2017, 11:20:06 PM »
HA! I spoke too soon. It was working, but now its not.

If anyone has an idea how to get phone and internet back, it would be much appreciated!
Have you tried it multiple times?

Offline WeichengJLKD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #42 on: January 16, 2017, 11:53:09 PM »
HA! I spoke too soon. It was working, but now its not.

If anyone has an idea how to get phone and internet back, it would be much appreciated!
Same, somehow changing the Build prop lines activated my phone with 3G, Wasnt able to get LTE though and it went away couple minutes later.

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #43 on: January 17, 2017, 03:34:03 AM »
If your problem is internet then make sure you have the right APN set, Data/internet is tied to the APN.
See you ;-)

Offline eiAR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: PH7, PJ2 and PK1 Directions
« Reply #44 on: January 17, 2017, 06:19:02 AM »
Friends I have a Galaxy S7 SM-930P Sprint PK1, but I always stay in step number 9, the phone always reboots and never lets me do anything, I have to use the firmware SM-G930P_1_20161103164841_qpep7x0d7y_fac.zip to return my phone to normal mode.

That I am doing wrong, if I do each of the steps in detail.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2017, 06:23:26 AM by eiAR »