idoneapps

Author Topic: PRL update to rid roaming signal  (Read 7065 times)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
PRL update to rid roaming signal
« on: August 06, 2016, 05:37:57 PM »
I would like to get rid of roaming but do not know how to update prl.  I have the correct file but when I update it with cdma workshop, it just reverts back to whichever one is on with idoneapp.  Rooted Note 4 Sprint and unlocked.  Any help or suggestions are appreciated.

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2016, 01:14:02 AM »
Hi,

PRL is used only from CDMA carriers, so if you're using a CDMA one you can use our app to flash the PRL, the problem is that it only works on Lollipop for now, so you should downgrade to Lollipop and root it in order to flash the PRL with our app.

If you want to downgrade then download the rom from our forum:
https://idoneapps.com/forum/index.php?topic=8.0

Then open our app, tap on menu button and then on "Flash PRL (roaming list)".
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2016, 12:51:45 PM »
I can't downgrade after m. :(

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2016, 01:16:39 PM »
Why? There are no problems downgrading the phone, you won't even lose your user data and you will be able to update to Marshmallow again after the PRL flashing.
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2016, 02:41:12 PM »
I've tried downgrading and it fails every time.

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2016, 02:46:49 PM »
What's your phone model?
What's the rom you tryed to flash?
Have you unzipped the rom? It have to be flashed as .tar.md5 or .tar
Have you run Odin3 as administrator? (Right click and then run as administrator).
« Last Edit: August 07, 2016, 02:53:32 PM by Nodial »
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2016, 02:54:31 PM »
Sprint Note 4
5.1 and 4.4
for some reason administrator doesn't work ,,,but I am the only user on my computer.  Odin works fine for everything else.

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2016, 03:00:47 PM »
Can you attach a picture with the error?
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2016, 03:09:05 PM »
I should be able to.. I've deleted all the updates since they didn't work.. I'm trying to download update from the link you posted above.. but keeps coming up with error saying "out of memory".. I'll keep trying

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2016, 03:16:19 PM »
Ok, do you also have another PC where to try?
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2016, 03:27:46 PM »
unfortunately not handy

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2016, 03:55:57 PM »
ok it seems to be working when I run as administrator.. I'll keep you posted..before this I had gotten the phone unlocked. Voice and sms ok but no mobile web or mms..

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2016, 04:35:19 PM »
You've to set the proper APN then:
https://idoneapps.com/forum/index.php?topic=23.0
See you ;-)

Offline Skullfarmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #13 on: August 07, 2016, 06:45:40 PM »
every time I try to save the apn.. it just disappears...
*update: it sticks until I change the mcc or mnc
« Last Edit: August 07, 2016, 06:56:21 PM by Skullfarmer »

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Re: PRL update to rid roaming signal
« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2016, 02:15:29 AM »
The APN is being saved but not shown (so filtered out), you have to know that the phone only show compatible APNs, so your MCC + MNC are different from the one listed in the APN you inserted.

What's the carrier you're using?
What's the MCC + MNC that our app shows in the main page?
See you ;-)