idoneapps

Author Topic: Root is NOT needed for PD2 and below, SIM unlock PD2 and below INSTANTLY!  (Read 15296 times)

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
We just released the 1.30 update that can unlock almost all the Sprint, Boost Mobile and Virgin Mobile phones and tablets with NO ROOT! (Up to Marshmallow PD2)

Both Lollipop and Marshmallow are supported.

Support to both S7 SM-G930P, S7 Edge SM-G935P and Note 7 SM-N930P has been also added (no root needed up to PD2).
« Last Edit: October 03, 2016, 04:40:39 PM by idone »
See you ;-)

Offline shonroyall76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Is there a root for edge plus running marshmallow?

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Someone rooted it yes, but we're still looking for a stable version of root.
See you ;-)

Offline raymir

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Does it include the Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge? Sprint?

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Yes, those new phones are included!
See you ;-)

Offline 86myhoetrip187

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Does anyone have the link to root the sm-g930p S7 Sprint

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
All S7 / S7 Edge U.S. models including Sprint SM-G930P/SM-G935P, AT&T SM-G930A/SM-G935A, T-Mobile SM-G930T/SM-G935T and Verizon SM-G930V/SM-G935V have locked bootloaders, meaning you cannot root those models yet unless someone find a method to bypass the protection.
See you ;-)

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
We just found a way to unlock the S7 and S7 Edge updated to PD3 (this latest rom is protected), this is probably a world first unlock! 8)

We'll write the instructions soon.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2016, 04:43:37 PM by Nodial »
See you ;-)

Offline mhariz madrigal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
My phone is J7 so do i need to rooted first before i de'brand it?

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Root is NOT needed to SIM unlock only (if your rom is below PD3) while is needed to debrand (so to remove bloatware and change boot logo to the Samsung one).
See you ;-)

Offline email4sand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
We just released the 1.30 update that can unlock almost all the Sprint, Boost Mobile and Virgin Mobile phones and tablets with NO ROOT!

Both Lollipop and Marshmallow are supported.

Support to both S7 SM-G930P and S7 Edge SM-G935P has been also added (no root needed).

My Sprint s7 is unlocked but has limitations like no hotspot allowed, etc.
Can you help restore it to a state of how a regular never locked Samsung s7 phone would be without any Sprint software or limitations?
I guess you call this debranding of the phone?

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Debrand will remove the most of the bloatware app from the phone, plus it will change the Sprint boot yellow logo into the Samsung one.

In order to use debrand or unlock hotspot you need to root your phone, the S7 instructions has been just added here:
https://idoneapps.com/forum/index.php?topic=301.0
See you ;-)

Offline shonroyall76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
When i click  on your app all i get is a white screen.

Offline Nodial

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 857
    • View Profile
    • idone.apps
Is your phone rooted?

Please give a look here:
https://idoneapps.com/forum/index.php?topic=167.0
See you ;-)

Offline zz350zz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
hello,

I have a note 4, t-mobile, but live in SEAsia, will this work for marshmallow 6.0.1 , sm N910t
I have added ",dun" to all of the listed on my screen shot, doesn't work..
Thank yo so much for your help in advance!
« Last Edit: July 28, 2016, 12:44:34 AM by zz350zz »